Skull Cushion

Well, my chair, as you know is finished… But there was another small project I had to do. I wanted to make a cushion with buttons for that same chair. I’ve made cushion before, but this one is special. Why is it so special I hear you asking? I’ve made a zipper in it!!! Yes, I did! Never made a zipper in anything. I always take the easy road in making cushions, but this time it was somehow different. Is it because the X-mas spirit is all around us? Well, if that’s the case it’s a very creative spirit, I must say…

After finishing the chair (and another one…) I was left with a lot of zebra cloth and some awesome buttons. At first I planned to put the buttons on the chair, but that seemed to be a bit of a problem. But I don’t like things going to waste. So I decided to make a cushion and put the buttons on it. Should be a lot easier… As I made the cushion I had to close it in a reasonable way. Then I saw this zipper and thought: “Could it be possible for me to sow this in/on the cushion??? As I said, I never did this before in my entire life! I started puzzling to put the zipper in and finally I knew how I would make this possible in my own special way. When I finished putting the zipper in it didn’t look very professional, but it looked okay for me. Remember, this was a first!!! I was so very proud I danced around the house saying how good I was…

Today I finished the cushion by putting on the buttons (skulls and diamonds (are a girl’s best friend?)) πŸ˜‰ and I must say I like the end result a lot. What do you think!? Are you as proud of me as I am!?

Chair TwinkleCushion

