ABC

I’ve been awarded with the “Awesome Blog Content”-award by Shaun known from his blog “Praying for one Day“, you might or might not have met him on WordPress but take a look and see.

Now it’s up to me to do an ABC about my little ole self… But first I want to thank Shaun for rewarding me with this award and wanting to come and pick me up last Tuesday as I could have been blown away by the storm. He didn’t have to pick me up, I made it home in one piece, lucky me.

abc-award

First there are these rules about this award I have to let you all know, so here they are:

Rules to this Award:

1. Display the Award on your Blog.
2. Announce your win with a post and thank the Blogger who awarded you.
3. Present 8 deserving Bloggers with the Award.
4. Link your awardees in the post and let them know of their being awarded with a comment.
5. Write a word or phrase about yourself for each letter of the Alphabet.
6. Section 2: A word or phrase about myself for each letter of the Alphabet

I must use a letter  of the Alphabet to say something about myself, so here’s me giving it a shot…

A. Artist in encaustics is what I like to call me. I do the best I can…

B. Born in the Netherlands, no roots in a warm, southern country. Too bad!

C. Chaotic I can be. Mostly in my head. You won’t notice, I hope.

D. Dreamer pur sang. People tried to talk it out of my head, but it’s still there, luckily!

E. Erica, Encaustic… What else? No, not egoistical like you Shaun… Hahahaha! Sorry!

F. Foreigner to a lot of you. Don’t have too many Dutch followers, but I don’t mind. You all will do fine to me, maybe even better. 😉

G. Green is a color I dislike. Did you notice there nearly no green in my art?

H. Henriëtte, she my elder sister I don’t talk to too often. We’re too different.

I. Ik. It’s Dutch for me. I have to love me more than I do. It’s quite difficult, you know…

J. Jij. It’s Dutch for you. I think about others more than about myself. But I already said it, didn’t I.

K. Kanters. My last name. Well, by birth, since I’m married now for nearly six years (April 29). No one thought I’d ever marry, but I did. They were all surprised. Why!? Aren’t I marriage material. Well, I guess to them I wasn’t…

L. Love. Love conquers all, doesn’t it Bill!?

M. Marriage. I told you already, yes I know, but I’m doing this alphabet as fast as I can. There too many letters!

N. Netherlands or naked. What should I pick. Well, I was born naked in the Netherlands… 😉

O. Older. I’m growing older day by day. But who isn’t!? It’s only in years I grow older, but my spirit stays young and I tend to keep it like that.

P. Paul. He’s my older brother and very dear to me.

Q. Queensrÿche is a band I love. Never heard of it? You should listen to them… ‘Silent Lucidity‘ is one of my favorites.

R. Rain. I love a rainy night when I’m lying in bed hearing the raindrops against the window. No, I don’t like it when I’m delivering the mail.

S. Stupid. I can be stupid at times, I try not to, but sometimes I have to.

T. Toos. It’s my mother’s name. And now I’m thinkiing I forgot my dad, he’s an A, Antoon. Sorry dad! (I don’t think he reads this because he always says he can’t read English, but he can.)

U. Utopia, is where I want to be. Where can I find it!?

V. Vrijdag, Dutch for Friday. I love Fridays, it’s the beginning of the weekend, if you didn’t notice… 😉

W. Welcome. I welcome anyone nice to my house. No, I don’t like people who aren’t nice, so they aren’t invited.

X. Xenos, is a shop in the Netherlands I like a lot.

Y. You. I’m interested in meeting other people. Yes, you too!

Z. Zomer, Dutch for Summer. It’s a time of year I love, at least when the sun is shining and the temperature feels like summer and that’s not too often here in the Netherlands, I can tell you that. Maybe I should emigrate…

I now nominate 8 people with this Award

1. Bill Jones Jr. – My favorite writer!

2. Ron – One of my favorite photographers!

3. Tim – Another of my favorite photographers!

4. Francesca G. di Modica – My favorite Canadian!

5. Amber – My favorite Light’s blog!

6. Kitt Noir – My favorite old soul twin!

7 and 8. I can’t nominate them. 7. Is Shaun… Right back at ya! Can’t do that, can I? And 8. Should be Wambui Bahati, but she isn’t on this WordPress anymore… is she?

Okay, now I’m going to notify everyone involved in this award, hoping they will accept… Cross my fingers and Happy Halloween to you all again!!!

