Exhibition…

FlyerWell, it’s been a while since I had an exhibition… Too bad! But I guess I’m not working on that hard enough. I can’t promote myself the way I wish I could. But, I had two exhibitions last year and maybe one this year in September. It’s just a small one with only one piece, but you have to start at the beginning.

The two exhibitions I had last year were great. I loved the way people reacted to my work. They seemed to really like it. They were Ooohing and Aahing. That are awesome reactions, don’t you think? There was this one lady who asked me to turn my painting. As I turned over to the left side again and again until it was back in its first position, the lady saw an amazing story in all the ways it was turned. That was fantastic!

I normally hang my work in the way I see fit, but sometimes people turn their heads to the side, left, right, up site down, and tell me which way they would like it. Everyone has a different feeling by watching my art. Everyone sees a different story. I wish they would write those stories down for me so I could collect them and put it into a book of amazing art…

Why I am telling you all this? Because I noticed I didn’t translate the part of exhibitions on my art site. So now I did… You can see it here if you like to see it. And maybe when you go to my gallery as well you could write me a story about what you see in my art. Just pick a piece and start fantasising and writing and maybe you will be a part of my book of amazing art. Enjoy and I hope to read you soon! You can email me if you’d like to: ericakanters@gmail.com or erica@ericakanters.nl.

