Hello everyone!

Hello everyone! I know, I know, it’s been a while, but I had some celebrating to do. On monday Frank and I were married for five years and my parents for 47 years. We went out for dinner with the whole family. It was nice to be together again, because I normally don’t see my sister a lot. My brother I see more often though and my parents a lot more.

On tuesday, April 30th, it was bye bye Queen Beatrix, hello King Willem-Alexander and Queen Maxima. Yes, we have a king and queen now! It’s was time to celebrate the abdication. I think they’re going to do great. Well, I don’t know for sure, because I never notice what a King or Queen really does for their living, except for opening some events and showing their faces to the public. Whoops, sorry!

So, last Tuesday we dressed in Orange and went to the city to celebrate with friends and a beer or two, three, a lot! We had a great time!

StaatsieportretHere you see our new king & queen with their kids and our former queen Beatrix. Don’t they look great!?

I just wanted to share this with you, because I didn’t work on my art the last few days. I was busy eating and drinking instead. Yesterday we had to celebrate my farther in law’s birthday too. Tomorrow I have to go to a meeting in a bar (I think there going to be some drinking as well) and sateurday we have a birthday again. Again with a beer or two… πŸ˜‰ Looks like a living of an alcoholic, doesn’t it!?

Next week I hope to do some art again, but for now I’m recovering from all the celebrations in pain (not from drinking but from my Fibromyalgia)… I think I will survive and be back in my little studio again doing my art and sharing it with you. Because that’s what I like doing best… And just to give you another taste of my art, I show you an older piece. A piece I made for a photographer who wanted a background for his model. Click on the image below (and another time again) to have a closer look. Enjoy!

In flames

