Le Grande Finale!

Finally, after six previews I will show you the final piece, the totall picture.

I wanted to do so yesterday, but the sun was shining and I had to go outside. Sorry for the delay, but I put a bonus in as well when you click on the image. I found another detail that I really liked and wanted to share with you. (preview part one, two, three, four, five, six, just in case you missed some… πŸ˜‰ )

But first I wanted to tell you how I appreciate you all commenting on the previews. Thanks a lot for watching. I hope you have liked seeing the details in my work because this is what you get with encaustic art. In all the pieces I make you can see a lot what is going on in my life and yours as well. Because what you see in it, represents you. Of course you can see a lot of me in it, but if you focus on you it will be different. That’s why I don’t write what I see in it, if you catch my drift.

So, after all this previewing I started a new piece yesterday, but this one will take a lot of patience. I have to wait a lot to get this finished. How come? You will find out later, maybe next week.

Next week starts with a lot of celebrating. On monday Frank and I are married for five years and my parents a lot longer. We’re married on the april 29, just like my parents did. I really like that date. Why? I don’t know. I always have. It’s just a feeling.

The next day, april 30, it’s the last queensday we will be having. Queen Beatrix hands over to her son, Willem-Alexander, and it’s going to be a great party through out The Netherlands (or Holland as most people say). We all dress up in Orange and will be drinking a lot of beer or other alcoholic drinks. We go to the city and look at all the other people wearing orange clothes and silly outfits while drinking beer. But, there will be a lot of music as well, I’m sure. Let’s hope the sun will be shining during that day! Next year we will be having our first Kingsday. Let’s hope it will be as good as all past years with Queensday.

But, after saying all this about celebrating, let’s celebrate seeing the big picture of my encaustic art. I know you’re dying to see this, I’m sure (well, I hope you will not die seeing it, maybe buy. That will be better… πŸ˜‰ )

Enjoy the big picture! Click on the image below and get ready for this treat including a bonus…

encaustic art

