Erica still on the move… [Living in Holland]

Well, by the next few pictures I will no longer be living in Holland as say the title of this post. In the year 1997 I moved to Mallorca, but before moving to Mallorca I also lived in a few other places in Utrecht I don’t have pictures from. I only found one…

A year or so before moving to Mallorca I had no home. I used to sleep at different people’s places and in a abandonded house at the canal in Utrecht where someone lived to prefent the house for being smashed or lived in by illegals (it’s difficult to explain in Englich, in Dutch we call it ‘anti-kraak wonen’). I lived there illegal (whoops!) for a month or two. Over all I had been homeless for nearly a year. Then a friend called me saying there was a room available in her house! I was really happy and moved in.

Room Utrecht friend's house

Room in Utrecht at my friend’s house…

Another year or so later I moved to Mallorca with my boy-friend at that time, because he could get a job over there.

I lived at Mallorca together with my boy-friend for nearly half a year, when he decided to cheat on me. I moved out and the next day I had a room and a job. It was not a great job, but I survived… After the first room alone, I moved to several different rooms as well, but I don’t have any pictures of those…

Gansstraat Kitchen before

Kitchen in my first apartement in Utrecht (Holland)before painting it…

Gansstraat Kitchen after

Kitchen after painting it…

 

Gansstraat Living

Part of the livingroom…

Mallorca front

Where the arrow points I lived at Mallorca… (inside the building of course…) šŸ˜‰

Mallorca part of street

Part of the street Jaime III, Palma de Mallorca

Mallorca backview

Back view from the apartement…

Mallorca room alone - bed

Second room alone after the splitting up… (Playa de Palma)

Mallorca room alone - kitchen

Kitchen of the second room alone…

