The Sunshine Award!!!

sunshine-awardI’ve been nominated for this wonderful award by Cranky Caregiver of ‘Grandma Says…’. I couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw it at first and didn’t quite know what to do. But now I know…

It was a challenge answering the questions and picking my nominees.  I’m not blogging on WordPress.com for that long, but I saw some very interesting blogs passing by on my computerscreen.

That’s why I wanted to share this all with you. Hoping you will get to know me a bit more and know some fellow bloggers as well who you may have missed or not.

Now the rules I must pass on to my nominees are as follows:

  • Include the award’s logo in a post or on your blog.
  • Answer 10 questions about yourself.
  • Nominate 10- 12 other fabulous bloggers.
  • Link your nominees to this post and comment on their blogs, letting  them know they  have been nominated.
  • Share the love and link the person who nominated you.

 

What inspired you to start blogging?

I already have my own website where I did write a lot. As well as on a Dutch writers site. But now I thought it was time for me to do something different. Try to write in English. And I must say it turned out to be more daring than I thought…

How did you come up with the name to your blog?

I don’t know when, but I already have a booklet I made myself, with the same title. So I thought it would be nice to put it on this blog since I’m an encaustic artist, but writer as well…

What is your favorite blog that you like to read?

My favorite blogs to read are about people and their way of life. But I also love to look at blogs with great art and photos. They get me inspired a lot! Thank you all for the inspiration!

Tell about your dream job?

My dream job is to create art and write while travelling all over the world. That is to say when I can make some money out of it. I like to meet people from different cultures all over the world. Wouldn’t that be nice to earn money travelling, making art and write whilst meeting very different people!?

Is your glass half full or half empty?

My glass is half full. Sometimes it’s even overflowing not knowing where to find the time to do the things I want to. A day can be very short… 😉

If you could go anywhere for a week’s vacation, where would you go?

I would love to see New York with my very own eyes. I think it would be overwhelming to me, but I will take it all in and work with the sensation in my art…

What food can you absolutely not eat?

Meat! I don’t eat meat. I don’t like the taste of it nor the structure.

Dark chocolate or milk chocolate?

Is black chocolate an option too!?

How much time do you spend blogging?

I can’t tell you because I’m afraid to count the hours I spend blogging. Too many! It’s a disease I guess…

Do you watch tv – if so, what are some of your favorite shows?

I do watch tv, but I don’t have any favorites anymore. It used to be ‘Sex and the City’ and ‘Gilmore Girls’. But it’s no longer on the television. I wish I had the DVD-box of The Gilmore Girls, because I already have everything of Sex and the City… I love to watch episodes of both series when I’m sick (or do I say ill?) and lying in my bed.

I hope you are satisfied with the answers I gave you. If not, don’t be afraid to ask, I will answer your question any time!

In random order I will introduce you to some people I would like to nominate for the Sunshine award. It’s hard to write about these nominees. You have to take a look yourself and see what they are all about. Sorry if I didn’t nominate you, but then my list would be too long. I love all you bloggers and want to thank you for sharing what inspires you!

Now, finally, here are my nominees:

http://ronscubadiver.wordpress.com/2013/03/26/the-streets-of-new-orleans

I love to look at Ron’s beautiful photos. Through his photos I get a hint of people living on the other side of the world.

http://aopinionatedman.com/2013/03/26/the-wall

A opinionated man has short posts, which I love to read because of his sense of humor.

http://simpletombornhigh.com/2013/03/26/excellence-is-a-habit

Simple Tom always has something blogged to think about. It can change your perspective on things and he always seems so very happy. It’s a joy to look at his blog.

http://sianinturkey.wordpress.com

‘Live More Spend Less.’ This is one of Sian’s quotes she wants to live by. And it’s a good one I might add. She now is living in Turkey, living more and spending less. A joy to read.

http://waynesworldofblogging.wordpress.com

‘I may make you laugh , I make make you cry, I may even make you angry.’ This is Waynes world. He can make you feel all of your feelings through his blog.

http://urbanwallart.wordpress.com

With his stencils cut out and his spray can by hand, he can really make some very beautiful art!!! You have to take a look! He inspires me to make my art even better than before…

http://masqua.ca

This artist makes such beautiful, colourful paintings. He’s an inspiration.

http://photoofthedayetc.com

When you love photos you have to watch Timothy Price’s photos too. He’s got a wide range of photos. Love to watch them.

I really noticed I haven’t nominated everyone I wanted (sorry, sorry, sorry!!!). But I will do so next time, if there will be a next time. 😉 (you never know!!!)

Now I have to run! I have to go to my photogroup and share some photos I made on a little trip we made to a power station…

Love,

Erica

