Way back in the nineties… [Living in Holland]

In 1990 I was living in Utrecht in my very own little room in a house with three other people. It was supposed to be a students home, but only two of us were actually students. The two others worked. I lived there for four years starting in 1989. Yes, that long ago!!! This is me reminiscing… Way back when I was younger so much younger than today. I never needed anybody’s help in anyway (sorry, just remembered a song…) πŸ˜‰

It was my first time living on my own in a different city. Away from my parents, enjoying my freedom. And I really did enjoy myself and explored the city on my own.

I lived in a very small room with a view. Not quite the view you want looking outside, but it was my own independend view. I will show you some pictures of my view.

Oh, and when you start looking at these photos. These were made by me when I was taking photoclass (or lessons; I don’t know how to say it. Sorry!) I wanted to take black & white pictures back then. It’s not that there wasn’t colour photography. No, it’s not that long ago!!!

Utrecht-Looking to the left cat

Looking to the left seeing the neighbour’s cat…

Utrecht-Looking up

Looking up…

Utrecht-Looking down

Looking down…

Utrecht-Looking into someone's garden

Looking into the garden of some famous Dutch singer from way back into the nineties…

Utrecht-Looking us on the balcony

My balcony… It’s me on the right. On the left is one of my roommates and in the middle a so called friend which she turned out not to be…

 

 

Utrecht-Kanaalstraat

The street’s name…

 

Utrecht-Guy walking

Random guy walking past a crooked bike…

Utrecht-Men walking

Random men walking…

Utrecht-Liquorstore

Local liquorstore. Was very important then… πŸ˜‰

Utrecht-Turkish Baker

My favorite Turkish Bakery…

 

 

