Mail, the old fashion way…

As I laid myself to sleep last night I started wondering… Why don’t people write letters anymore? You know when you pick up a pen and start writing on paper, instead of turning on your computer, laptop or any other device and start hitting the buttons.

I used to love getting letters deliverd by a mail carrier. It’s not because I’m a mail carrier myself, but I like the feel of paper, the different handwritings and the wait for the mail to come to my house, slided into my mailbox. I love the suspence… Is there any mail for me today or not? And then finally when a letter arrives into your mailbox, no not your inbox, you open up the envelope, sit down in an easy chair and start reading. Sometimes you even have to decipher a letter because of the poor handwriting. But I like doing that too. After reading and/or deciphering you take out your own pen and paper and start writing back. You put your letter into an envelope, write the adress down and put a stamp on it. Then you have to get out to mail the letter. No, you don’t just press the ‘enter’ button, but you actually have to move your body, get out into what ever kind of weather is busy doing his thing outside, walk or drive to the mailbox and slide the letter into the slot (did I say this correctly???). Then the wait starts all over again, the suspence of a returning letter. I really love this, but nowadays it’s not done anymore and I really miss it…

So, if there’s anyone out there feeling the same way, please don’t hesitate to write me and I will write you back.

Visitekaartje Black2

