Erica on Wood…

Someone asked me if it was me on the painting ‘Girl on Wood‘. Althought I was flattered, it wasn’t me. Too bad for me! But then I thought ‘Photoshop!’ and started cutting and pasting and so on and so on… First I was looking for a good picture of me taken by an amateur photographer I did a photo-shoot with. I couldn’t find all of the photos; I have had two photoshoots but the first photoshoot is vanished into thin air. I couldn’t find it anywhere. But that made it easier to choose since I had only somewhat photos to pick from. Lucky me I found one that I thought would fit perfectly in the painting. Here you see the result of Photoshop, encaustic art on wood and me…

Girl on Wood Me...Now it’s not just a girl on wood, it’s ME on Wood!!! Hope you like it too…

Oh, by the way, it’s not because I’m narcissistic. No way! It’s just fun working with Photoshop and because of the question I told you about. Nothing more nothing less.

