Tarot…

Here’s something I want to share with you. It’s just a thing I do… Nothing more, nothing less…

Every evening before I go to sleep, at least I hope to doze of to dreamland but I have trouble finding that place. Instead I lay awake for most of the night… Poor little me! But, what I was trying to say, before trying to sleep I get my deck of Tarot and pull a card. This will be the card for the next day. I put the card under my pillow hoping for great dreams, seeing things that might enlighten me a bit. Most of the times, when I finally fall into dreamland I dream realistic dreams. I would love to dream fantasy movies or about creatures that don’t exist only in dreams. No, not me.

I can’t remember what I dreamt about last night, but I can show you my Tarot-card in my own encaustic way. Hope you like it!

King of Swords

