Living in Holland on a monday…

Girl...Today is monday and I’m still living my life here in Holland. It’s just an ordinary monday, nothing special, just monday.

I woke up this morning, as I tend to day every morning, and wasn’t quite awake. I got out of my bed, put on some clothes, black clothes like always or nearly always. First thing I did when I got downstairs was making coffee and eating my breakfast. Like a lot of people do in the morning, but not everyone does. I can’t do anything without my breakfast. I don’t even like to wait till everyone is awake to sit together at the breakfast table. When I’m awake, I have to eat. After eating I drink my coffee and have a cigarette. I know, smoking is bad for you, but I can’t help myself. Sorry health!

What happens after my coffee and smoke you can guess. I don’t want to share these details with you, just guess. When I returned from where you know I’ve been, I turned on my computer and looked at my emails. I wish I get more comments on my blog, but still I’m not so popular. Oh sorry little me!!! But, no worries, I had a lot of work on my hands, so I started by doing what I had to do.

Later on in the day a friend talked to me on the chat of Facebook asking me to make a logo for his one-man business (did I say this correctly???). So I started creating a logo in Photoshop. With some cursing (sorry!) I’ve created something to his liking. Happy happy joy joy!!! I was cursing, because I wanted to use some fonts I had downloaded, but they decided not to appear into my Photoshop. Too bad! He liked it anyway…

Now the evening is setting in and I’m going to relax for a bit. I’ve spend too much time behind this screen already. Yesterday was very different from today. I had spend most of my time working on my art, my encaustic art.

The picture on top is a detail, proof I really did some encaustic work…

 

