Lost my glasses…

Yes, it’s really true! I’ve lost my glasses… No, not those you put on your nose to see a bit clearer, but an encaustic piece of mine. It’s an older work I made several years ago.

You can see this painting on my site http://www.ericakanters.nl and that’s the only place you can see this painting, because it went lost… Okay, I will share a photo of this painting with you too.. Glasseskopie1-1024x682

A few months ago I was doing inventory on my encaustic work to have everything photographed and on my pc. The same painting appeared to be missing. But because it’s one of the pieces I liked, I decided to put him on my site. Wrong! Now someone is interested in it and I’m afraid I have to disappoint him because it is nowhere to be found! How terrible is that!? I hate it to disappoint people! I think I might have given it to someone. It must have been a very special person to me for giving it away without making a note of it…

